9/11 Coverage: Top Magazines, Men’s vs. Women’s

In the past week, my Twitter feed has seemed to be able to be placed into two categories quite easily: NYFW and the 10th anniversary of September 11th.


This week is THE most crucial in the fashion industry every year. (No, I’m still not writing about fashion. I promise.) But it’s important to know that New York Fashion Week (NYFW), along with the September issues of all the magazines are what these people LIVE for.

To be quite honest, I’ve even contemplated unfollowing many of these accounts due to the overflow in my dash. I like fashion, yes. But I also want to know about other things going on and this anniversary is rather significant to every single one of us living in America. We’ve been affected by September 11th on different levels. I think I hold a particular interest in 9/11 due to the fact I didn’t have a clue what was going on when it happened. I was 11.

I’m 21 now and I want to know more. I want to know how this made people feel. I want to know their stories. Which lead me to investigate just how much September 11th is taking a backseat to Fashion Week.

Leave a Reply

