AUDREY. HEPBURN.

If you don’t know why this is so important to me, then you shouldn’t be reading my blog. Vanity Fair’s May cover girl is AUDREY HEPBURN. I know it’s a really big cliche for ladies to be into Audrey (I was here first, bitches) and that women have been categorizing themselves as “An Audrey” or “A Marilyn” since the 1960’s.

Or a Jackie. You get it.

Remember this advertisement from Mad Men?

Remember this advertisement from Mad Men?

But this really makes my heart melt. I remember the Marilyn issue a few years ago. I plastered the photo spreads on my dorm room walls and even used it for a project in a magazine journalism class. Now that I’m an “adult,” I can assure you that this cover will be coveted and placed in an actual frame somewhere in our one bedroom.

Okay, done fan-girling. Here you go:


o-AUDREY-HEPBURN-VANITY-FAIR-570

Leave a Reply

